Lemons and Roses

Life Gives You Both So Enjoy the Journey…

The End December 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy Button @ 1:48 pm

I’ve been blogging for nearly 5 years now and I have to say that I’ve mostly, really enjoyed it. I’ve enjoyed getting to know people in the blogosphere and just writing. I have big grand thoughts of how to say this and I can’t really seem to put it all together except to say that I’m done. It just feels like the end, you know? It kind of stinks because I really like wordpress but I think that laying it down is what I’m supposed to do right now.

In the last couple of weeks I’ve read, and thought and even did a little creative writing thing just because I wanted to. I’ve enjoyed holding a book and dog-earing the pages. I’ve enjoyed holding and reading a newspaper without the distraction of seeing what everybody is doing at any moment. My head feels clearer- not completely clear, but clearer. I’m seeking balance and restoration and just being without thinking about whether or not an event is blog-worthy. That’s not to say that I don’t enjoy reading about what you’re doing, I really do. And I still will read blogs, just less. Thanks for taking a peek into my little world and caring about what I have to say, it means a lot to me.

The End.

 

2 Responses to “The End”

  1. Mary Kelso Says:

    I’m not sure if you’ll read this, but I understand and though I will miss your blog I am happy that you have chosen something better for yourself.

  2. Christy Says:

    I’ve been wondering where you were – was going to call you this weekend. Call me if you want 🙂 I’ll certainly miss reading about what’s up with you guys, but I completely get what you’re saying. XO


Leave a Reply

