Lemons and Roses

Life Gives You Both So Enjoy the Journey…

Halloween Downtown Franklin Style October 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy Button @ 10:02 am

It’s been a fanstastic week and in the spirit of the holiday I thought I’d show you a couple of houses that celebrate in a really big way. And I thought I’d experiment with making the pictures bigger. Unfortunately these seem huge while the medium pictures are very small. Um, the big pictures don’t fit- bummer.

This particular house I’ve wanted to show a picture of for a really long time because of it’s rounded purple door. I love doors that aren’t the normal rectangular shape and purple is just out of the ordinary. Not that I’d have a purple door but it does make me look every time I pass by. And when I drove by yesterday they were building a big platform contraption that was spitting out “smoke”, I’m really curious as to what they’re doing with that. 100_1409

Do you remember this house? I did and Open House Tuesday featuring this one over a year ago. It’s still for sale with the same realtor and the virtual tour is still up which is still thoroughly enjoyable for gawking. I don’t think they’ve lowered the price though and I’ve noticed that prices here have really taken a tumble since then. But this is about Halloween, right?

 

100_1434

This house is actually so big that I couldn’t get a picture of the whole thing even when I went out into the street a bit. It doesn’t look as large as it is, even when you’re standing in front of it. But they do it up quite a bit for the holidays. I noticed for Halloween and Christmas last year they had a professional company decorate it for them.

So that was all for funsies and I hope you enjoyed it.  I think I want to do a lot more fun posts soon. This new WordPress thing has been very inspiring, I’m really glad I moved.

 

2 Responses to “Halloween Downtown Franklin Style”

  1. Christy Says:

    Yay for fun posts! I love those houses 🙂

  2. Mary Kelso Says:

    It’s so interesting what people come up with. That house is an eye catcher. With or without the Halloween decorations.

    The other one is beautiful too…I love the detail around the arch in front.


Leave a Reply

